Dear Danielle -Advice Column #1

2

September 29, 2016 by danielle.ec

“Dear Danielle,

I am 16 years old and I am sick of my parents grounding me. I am the middle child and I feel like they love my older & younger siblings more. I want to control my life & I want more respect. They do not trust me and they constantly make me feel awful. I can never go out but my sisters can. I am fed up and I am losing it. HELP! ”

Sincerely,

Losing It

 

Dear Losing It ,

Talk to your parents. Tell them everything that you’re telling me right now. Tell them everything that they are doing wrong, and give them suggestions on how they can improve how they treat you. Closed mouths don’t get fed. If you’re feeling a certain way, SPEAK UP, and tell them. You can’t expect change if you don’t tell them what you’re doing wrong.

 

“Dear Danielle,

I’ve been doing drugs and I don’t have time for homework, it’s starting to effect my grades. What should I do?”

Sincerely, Active.

Dear Active,

STOP DOING DRUGS. wait til you’re at least 21, people that do drugs become lazy, stupid, sluggish and unconcerned. Okay, I got that from a Frank Ocean song, but still it’s true. Stay away from drugs unless its under doctors control.

2 thoughts on “Dear Danielle -Advice Column #1

  1. […] Read Dear Danielle #1 or Dear Danielle #2 ! […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 49 other followers

Archived Articles

Contact Us

Email: city.honors.news@gmail.com

Countdown to Graduation Day!

Graduation DayJune 7th, 2017
The big day is here. Happy graduation, Jaguars!
