Kristi Toliver Traded!

Leave a comment

February 21, 2017 by nicoleford99

By Nicole Ford / Inglewood, CA

Basketball is something I love. Basketball is not a sport you just get good at overnight.  Basketball is something that takes times for you to get good at it.  For me to get good at basketball, I have to practice.  The more I practice the better I get at it.  I can tell that I have improved at it.  Basketball is all about having fun; it takes commitment, sportsmanship, and teamwork.  I play basketball because I love the game, and because it’s fun and keeps me in shape.

Recently in the WNBA, they are trading players and assigning them to new teams.

For example,  Kristi Toliver they recently signed her as a free agent with the Washington Mystics. I feel that was not a good idea because she has been with the LA Sparks for the past 7 seven years and has done well with the LA Sparks. She is a point guard, and shooting guard who averaged 13.2 points per game, and 3.7 assist per game.

She also helped the LA Sparks make five consecutive playoff appearances before the winning the championship in 2016. I feel like she should not have been signed to the Washington Mystics.  I feel she should have stayed with the LA Sparks.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 46 other followers

Archived Articles

Contact Us

Email: city.honors.news@gmail.com

Countdown to Graduation Day!

Graduation DayJune 7th, 2017
10 days to go.
