Skincare: Products I’m Currently Loving

Leave a comment

February 23, 2017 by pocasix26

By Natalie Watson / Inglewood, CA

I know we all, as high school students, and even adults deal with a little acne at some point in our lives, myself included. We deal with acne and the aftermath of a breakout from dark marks to scars. Recently, I have come across a few things that have helped my skin and improved the way my skin looks and feels completely.

I’ve noticed that over the years all the pimples that I have popped or picked left a large amount of scars on my face; these products I am going to introduce you to not only clears up acne, but they aid in clearing up dark marks from scaring of previous pimples. As far as a cleanser goes, I am absolutely loving St.Ives Fresh Skin Apricot Scrub; it is a very thick grainy cleanser that in every way deep cleans. I tend to break out really bad on my forehead, and I noticed that this helps big time ! I love to use this cleanser on its own instead of using an exfoliant pad or brush, which can do more harm than help being that the cleanser is already an exfoliant on its own.

Next up would be something that a lot of people have sitting in their house that they never noticed could help with their acne/ skin care routine, T.N. Dickinson’s Witch Hazel. This is an all natural astringent that I absolutely have to have in my routine because it helps remove dirt that my cleanser couldn’t remove on its own.

Last, but not least, to finish this easy, yet effective skin care routine would be a known favorite in the beauty community is drum roll please… Coconut oil ! This regimen for the past few months has kept my skin clear, glowing, and healthy. I haven’t experienced any serious breakouts or irritation from the use of these products.

Keep in mind that everyone’s skin is different and this regimen may not work for you, but everything is worth a try !

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 50 other followers

Archived Articles

Contact Us

Email: city.honors.news@gmail.com

Countdown to Graduation Day!

Graduation DayJune 7th, 2017
The big day is here. Happy graduation, Jaguars!
